A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Here we go!

Made sure I was up early enough to be ready to see them off to nursery on the new electric bike this morning. You can see how happy they are, perfect for a blip.

I was able to go into the building yesterday when we went to pick the girls up. That’s the first time because of Covid rules. Downstairs to Pre School, Eda was outside playing and came running for a big hug when she saw me. Jude was upstairs in Babies and looked rather confused when I appeared!

Last night I did bath and bedtime as John was out and Grace had an audition for a show in the Autumn.

Walked into Bath this morning. Funny weather damp ut not really wet enough for an umbrella and too warm for a fastened coat. 
I made my way to the bakery/cafe on Walcot Street I went to last time I was here with Grace. Thought I might not recognise it but the delicious smell was enough to give it away. I had a coffee and Cardamom bun again. They had a note on the tables suggesting people might like to add the cost of a loaf to their bill which would then be donated to a food hub. A good idea I thought so I did and also got an Asparagus and Parmesan pastry from the bakery to take home for lunch later. It was delicious.

Went round a few shops before getting the bus back. I confess I am now done and sitting down. When Grace rings I will meet her at the bottom of the road to go for the girls.

And they made it very happily this morning! Extra

In M & S one of the fitting rooms was closed so I asked a member of staff where there was another one. The lady next to me said she thought her response had been ‘ a bit sharp, she must have thought she was a teacher’! Oh dear. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.