Double luck?

I took this, and many more, photos on the drive back from yoga this evening. Every corner we turned, the colour seemed more vibrant and the rainbow closer. Then when I could see the full rainbow I was furiously trying to photograph it without the car/windscreen wipers/ wing mirrors spoiling it. In the end I got this from the passenger window, almost hanging out of the window… as Jon refused to stop for me!!

Yoga was good because it got rid of a headache I have had most of the day. I’m still amazed by the fact that we can fall asleep during the relaxation at the end, while laying on a hard village floor with just a thin yoga mat for comfort. It proves that with concentrated effort, it is possible to totally relax.

Work just passed as it always does. I’m feeling tired this week, and wonder if it is my hay fever tablets. So I’m going to try and take half a tablet tonight and see if that improves my energy levels. I haven’t been able to get up before 7.

Anyway, long lost family is back on now, so I need to grab the tissues and concentrate on the poor foundlings, and remind myself how lucky I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.