Granny's Bonnets

Aquilegia, Columbines are a beautiful feature in a cottage garden style planting, shades of blue, pink and white but given to seeding around a bit too freely in my experience.   The full double ones like this are the true Granny's Bonnets, there were a few big plants in my friends' Shropshire garden when I called in this evening on my way home.   The low light was great for photography even if I'd have liked to be there an hour earlier for the best options.  So many lovely plants in flower at this time of year - an extra Iris today.

Ruth and I had a fairly productive day - and any day when I mount a ladder armed with a drill is a red letter day in my book!   A camera now mounted on the wall outside Ruth's patio doors which will increase her sense of security and may well catch some wildlife too - several fox cubs seen playing out front recently.   More compost and a water barrel collected for the garden too.

The car had hiccups on the way home.  I wondered if I'd make it over the last mountain pass but am safely home wondering what the bill will be to fix the latest problem :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.