Nag Nag Nag

Emergency pigeon blip.

I've not had any opportunity for photography today so I sat in the garden for a while late afternoon waiting and hoping for some interesting birds to come along. This was the best I could do. I'm not sure what was going on but perhaps the normally canoodling lovers were having a tiff. Or maybe it was just a territorial rooftop dispute.

After an uneventful morning we had popped around to see some neighbours this afternoon for tea and cake. They are only two houses away as the crow pigeon flies but to get to them we have to walk all the way around the block as their house is on a separate drive. We sat in their new summer house in the garden which was ideal as we had the now usual mix of sun and showers.

Yesterday we had to get the pest control man in to deal with a new wasp nest which was starting up in the cavity wall just above the kitchen window. I didn't want to sort it out myself but it cost £72 for about 5 minutes work.

One year ago:
On The Hoof

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.