A day in the life

By Shelling

Daysend

The end of a varied day, full of challenges, good ones. Yesterday I asked a good friend, who I have great confidence in, if she wanted to give me feedback to my versions of the Beatles tunes I'm working on. She's a professional actor, teacher, director and soulmate, so I knew I was going to get the kind of feedback I can use, which I certainly did.

My boss at the theatre called me to say they still hav staff problems because of illness and asked if I could work at the weekend on the stage for a dance-performance. After having been at the theatre this afternoon to get a hint of what's expected of me, I said yes to the challenge and hope I'm not foolhardy about it. Being backstage means to build a confidence with the performers so they can be given the best conditions for their performance. I couldn't bare screwing it up for others. But I'm pretty sure I can handle the situation.

After the feedback-session we went and looked at the beautiful sunset,  the only blip today. Hope you enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.