A day in the life

By Shelling

Shadows

A truly windy day, some of it felt like we skipped summer and went directly to October. Horisontal rain and wind so strong it threatened to bring down the birch trees outside. I'm glad I didn't have to be outside. 

At six o'clock I was invited for a grill evening where we all contributed the food. I brought a rhubarb pie and some sausages. To get rhubarbs this time, I went over to my old home, nobody has moved in there yet and I'd asked my old landlord if I could take some rhubarbs there. Once the rhubarb stems were harvested, I dug some of the roots up as well to plant in my new place. It will be nice to have some of my own.

The sun came out towards the evening and before I left for the grill party I arranged a blip, playing with the shadows from the window and some nice tulips I brought in from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.