Raindrops on Roses

Tuesday was much wetter than expected. This became clear soon after I hung all the laundry out, but I told myself it would not amount to much, and that there would be time for it to dry after the rain. The downpour did pause for a while, and I managed a few drippy photos before rushing the camera back indoors. I abandoned the laundry overnight, and hoped it would dry on Wednesday. It didn't. I added Wednesday's load to the washing line, having looked at the forecast, which seemed to be for a dry, breezy day. It was indeed windy, but although there was no serious rain, the air was drizzly and chilly. At teatime, I brought all the damp clothes in and draped them on the clothes horse and the unheated radiators. Tomorrow promises to be a better day.

I didn't think of anything technical for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, but raindrops on roses are definitely among my favourite small things, and I especially love wild roses - this is a self-seeded dog rose like the ones in the hedgerow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.