JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Unmown

This patch of aquilegias, some of which may have been planted by the previous owner of this garden and house and some of which are self-seeded, is close to the hedgerow at the side of the garden, which at this point largely consists of hazel trees. I like the colours, particularly the pink toned flowers, and especially when combined with the cow parsley and the dried heads of last year's teasels. The hazels behind are now richly green too.

The most significant part of the day was a seaside walk at Hythe with my brother J, who I had not seen in person since September 2019. He was working in Kent for a few days, and I was so pleased that he contacted us to arrange an evening stroll and an opportunity to catch up with news face to face. It was lovely to see him. However, Hythe was overcast and hazy, and the only photos I took were a couple of group mementos which are not for sharing publicly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.