The space between

Monday was very wet, a welcome dousing for the garden and the trees in the midst of our spring drought. I decided to take the opportunity to catch up on a lot of admin jobs, but after lunch an unscheduled power cut which lasted for the rest of the afternoon upset my plans. The work on the cables in the next field had clearly not gone well, though we missed the moment when the large pole in the middle of the field caught fire. 

It stopped raining towards teatime, and I fitted in a quick walk up the hill before J's PA left. Everything was very drippy and misty, with hazy views; perhaps because of the focus of Friday's National Gallery Talk and Draw event, I found myself looking more attentively than usual at the spaces between things and what can be glimpsed through them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.