True.

Jackiee Mittoo - Waiting For Dub

I don't know how or why, but for some reason, we have all come together and found something. Of all the people in the world, in all the places, cities and countries, we have found each other. Before coming to Japan, I would have never again thought that a group of people would come together into my life and make me feel alive. I miss my good friends in Australia dearly, however, the faces that have touched my life here, have been etched into my mind to remain like tattoos of belief. Who knew?

Welcoming a friend back from a stint in the US felt like the void that seperated the times / us had completely disappeared. We all went out for dinner and it felt as real as anything; something to feel for. Everyone who came this evening was just awesome and I can't believe it's been years since we all first met each other. Such things harbour great melancholy but happiness is at its core.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.