Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Carry a Big Stick

I went into the big city of Exeter this morning and found the place full of Morris Dancers. Every corner I turned there was another lot waving hankies and jingling their bells! I'm not a big fan of folk music but it was bright and colourful and lots of fun. The city was ringing with the sound of people bashing sticks together. I took about a hundred photos and really liked these guys (and gals - the ones in fishnets). They're the Beltane Morris dancers from Chudleigh - Morris with attitude!

There's more feathers and squeezebox players and some candids here if you like this sort of thing.

I bought myself a nice shiny new wide angle lens while I was in there. Haven't had time to play with it yet but I'll probably give it a try tomorrow. Heading out to meet brother-in-law and sister-in-law for a meal in Torquay this evening so if I don't get to your blip tonight I'll catch up tomorrow.

Hope your Saturday's going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.