Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Foreshore Mud

The forecast said that the bright morning would not last here in the south west so I walked down to the river to try out my new wide angle lens (Nikkor 16-35mm f4 VR). It was a lovely morning and a treat to go out with out feeling the need of a jacket. The tide was out with wide expanses of mud gleaming in the sunlight. Looking right, there was a large expanse of flat grey cloud, looking left, blue sky with some nicely defined clouds. I grabbed a few shots and walked on before the light went.

This blip was one of the first few that I took. There were some good reflections in the pools and on the river. The mud looked a bit brown for my taste so I've converted to mono in Silver Efex combining two different presets for land and sky. I quite like it but if you'd prefer something more colourful and less moody you can see the colour version here.
I walkedalong the river and back up to the village a different way andby the time I reached home the best of the light had gone. After a coffee I got out in the garden a cut the grass as it's nice a dry and there's rain promised for later.

I think I need a lie down now!

Hope your weekends treating you OK.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.