The Cause

I'm sure I had other plans but that bicycle whistled me down to the harbour where there was much activity and no little chinwaggery. I need to up my game on marine engines of a certain vintage. You ought to know your Perkins from your Gardners. Not to be confused with Listers.
After that it was into town. I thought I'd take in this 'See Us' exhibition. Nae such luck. Seems it's not open at the weekend. See us, indeed. So, it was on, via Old Calton (above) to the Coda music shop to pick up Steve Earle's latest CD (also available on vinyl btw). The place was mobbed; I couldn't get in the door as a certain Karine Polwart was in there crooning away, surrounded by swooning men. Some Record Store Day or something was on.
What did make my day though was being shouted at by a taxi driver. "Arsehole, can you not be patient", he bellowed at me through his open window. This was because there were roadworks along the road so I swung a leg off and went round the pedestrian bit (there were no pedestrians present).
If you're reading this pal, arsehole yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.