That Path

Out and about on the bike, getting some much needed exercise. And on the way to maw's old house, I found a path that I'd blipped before in the summertime, and also in the winter. So, here it is in Springtime. I guess an autumn shot may be required at some point. Quattro stagioni indeed. I guess it would have been good to take them from exactly the same spot. And that fence looks suspiciously new.
Anyway it was a fine wee cycle up over Harlaw n'that and no sooner had I got back into delightful Bruntsfield to sit out and have a coffee and a bit of a warm up ('twas chilly in the wind) than my reverie was disturbed by a text from the daughter enquiring whether a cheeky pint in the sunshine would be in order. Why not, indeed. Fathers and daughters do need the occasional bit of sneaky bonding, do you not think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.