Uphill

Today is my "free" day .and I decided to go for a walk uphill in Lincoln. I went right up to Burton Road where there are a few nice little shops to look in. I walked back via Steep Hill. Easier going down than up, but still felt like I could fall on my face at any moment! 

The weather today seems to have been reset to September. It has been cool, breezy and occasionally showery so it wasn't easy to get a decent blip. I do think this little florist is pretty but "From £10" for a few flowers in a jam-jar? I've seen them sold at similar prices at festivals etc. so it isn't just because it is in the posh bit of Lincoln!

I didn't buy any flowers but I did treat myself to a couple of things from a charity shop and some pretty crystals too!

Further to yesterday's Blip of the road works chaos on our street, a special cleaning team arrived yesterday evening to clean up the lake of hydraulic oil and sharp sand from the road. They washed next door's window and bin, and although I don't think our window was affected they did ours too. They made a much better job than our regular window cleaner does, I've never seen it look so clean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.