A priceless work of art!

Or maybe some wonky lumps of concrete? 
This morning I had a walk around Candie Gardens and the cemeteries with a fried. She’s hoping to become a tour guide so I was giving her the details and content of the accreditation course.
We were sitting on a bench and discussing the details when a German registered van rolled up and unloaded this piece of art. I hoped to get a pic of Victor Hugo’s statue framed by the concrete but it was angled in the wrong direction. No doubt I’ll find out what it’s all about eventually…
Today’s walk was two and a half hours long and we probably sat on the bench for less than half an hour. So even though I didn’t walk fast I haven’t walked for that long in months. So once I got home I thought I’d keep moving my recovery moving forward and have booked a physio session for tomorrow.

I seem to be alone in calling a tape measure an inch tape but on that front there’s good news. While getting something out of my bag I felt a lump and there was the original rolled up inch tape. It must be about 50 years old now…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.