This is the day

By wrencottage

Meal(worm) Time!

A good day today. We’ve been out for our daily walk again, which is proof that my chest infection is finally tailing off and I have a bit more energy. On our way back across the Green we had a coffee in the Atrium café attached to our church and I took the opportunity to slip in and take some photos of the interior of the church afterwards. The rest of the day has been spent dressmaking, although I’ve spent most of my time cutting out the fabric and then re-threading the overlocker a few times. No actual sewing of the skirt has yet taken place, but I've overlocked the raw edges and it’s all good practice. 

You might think that I would have posted a photo of the church interior for my blip, but as it happens my blip was sorted much earlier in the day. A baby starling was sitting on the finial on the top of the bird feeders and his mother was diving to peck dried mealworms from one of them, then flying up to feed them to her baby. It was good practice for fast shutter speed photography – I hope you can just make out the mealworm in her beak. 

I can blip photos of our church any day, but this was too good an opportunity to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.