This is the day

By wrencottage

Cottage Garden

I’ve had a good day today, and the weather has been just perfect. Blue skies but not too hot, which is how I like it. 

Smithers and I were just about to set off for a walk late this afternoon when we had a last minute invitation to pop round and have a cup of tea with our daughter-in-law and our two youngest granddaughters. It was lovely to see them all and have cuddles on the sofa with the littlies and hear all about their day.

On our return the division of duties followed the usual pattern, in that Smithers headed for the kitchen to start making our supper and I beetled off to the garden, camera in hand, to find something to blip. (I do realise I am thoroughly spoiled.) This little area of the flower bed with its foxglove, green alkanet and salvia Nachtvlinder just begged to be photographed. 

Tomorrow we’re hoping to make an early visit to the garden centre to buy some hebes to replace quite a few that were lost over the winter, plus a few bedding plants to go in tubs and urns. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.