This is the day

By wrencottage

Hanna 'Hot Pink'

I was at the local nursery just after it opened this morning, before the weather got too hot or the nursery got too busy. I came home with a car full of some gorgeous plants to go in my tubs, as well as some perennials for the border. There is at least one fellow Blipper who will understand why I was so delighted to find some beautiful pink geraniums called Hanna ‘Hot Pink’ for my tubs, and why I couldn’t resist buying quite a few of them!

I’ve planted the tubs today, but the rest of the plants, which can be seen here on the patio, will have to wait until tomorrow. I have to pace myself in the garden because my back and knees don’t cope too well and I get very tired. The photo shows some of the different salvias I bought, and a scabious. The yellowy shrub at top left is called Abelia ‘Kaleidoscope’ and I chose it because its foliage will change colour through the seasons, starting off as a mix of bright yellow and green, then deepening to orange and red in autumn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.