Lala's Journal

By Lala

What a day!

……in a good way! Title attributed to Megan, who checked up on me this evening because I hadn’t written my blip yet! 

Photo when I got half an hour to walk Dog at the sea front and blew cobwebs away. And yes, I left B on his own. The meds regime has been a breakthrough and B was more mobile than he’s been for the last two weeks. 

Maxine, the new carer arrived promptly this morning, and immediately told me I knew her partner - Justin. What a lovely surprise. I first met Justin about 15 years ago when he started working at the castle. He left to start his own business and has done some work for us in the past, including a very difficult fence at our last house. We have kept in touch through various jobs, people and the castle. It was lovely to hear that he is doing well post pandemic and that he and Max are very happy! 

Having washed himself and his hair with Max’s help, B decided to sit in the sitting room rather than go on the bed, and apart from trips to the loo has stayed there, not touching the bed at all. Long may it last, although those walkie talkies are likely to come to an end pretty soon! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.