Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

More Saguaro Flowers

(catch up blip aka back blip)

I think these might be a little better than the previous shot I posted, mainly because I took it earlier in the day. They're just about done so good shots won't be available until next May.

It was a lazy day.  The ground level ozone pollution was high so even though it wasn't super hot, breathing was a little more challenging. I did get to the deli for a veggie wrap and a double serving of fresh berries.  I stopped drinking coffee about a week ago so I'm thinking some of my late afternoon sluggishness is due to that.  I've never been a napper but have really needed one a few times since then. 

I did do a few things. I went to Sprouts for a few things.  I've decided that I waste less food if I buy what I'm going to actually eat for a couple of days. Top of the list, bananas. After it cooled down, I set the birds up for their late evening snack and breakfast, watered a couple plants and hosed down the patio.  There's just something about playing with the hose I love, especially when it's windy. 

Can't remember the last time it rained.  This monsoon projection from the National Weather Service was helpful (*cough, cough*) and got the meteorologist all excited:
There is a 50% chance of a wet monsoon!!!   (We get giddy just thinking about rain.) In her glee, what she failed to mention is that means there's a 50% chance of the opposite. Still, it's nice to think about the glass being half full and I'm looking forward to dancing naked in my front yard during that first downpour  :-)

---------------------------------------------
Did you hear about the big Lego sale?
People were lined up for blocks.

I recently joined a support group for people who talk a lot.
We call ourselves On and On Anon.

Why do the Russian spies always walk around in threes?
One can read, one can write, and the third keeps an eye on the two intellectuals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.