Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Huh?

I was about in the middle of my street facing south.  Parked in front of a house about 50 feet in front of me was a FedEx truck. For some reason, I turned around and what do I see?  A FedEx truck, parked near my house.  Since the garbage truck circles around, I assumed, for some weird reason, the FedEx truck had circled around. Then I looked back again.  WTH?  I couldn't believe their were two FedEx trucks on the same street going in opposite directions. Since I was standing on the sidewalk, my immediate reaction was to try to get them passing like two ships in the night afternoon. This is what I ended up with. I couldn't get any further away with falling into an arroyo.

Such great efficiency probably accounts for how inexpensive it is to ship with FedEx!*

*note of sarcasm

Please take a look at today's (Thurs) blip. I really, really liked it..plus it's desert unique!
There's also a Saguaro flowers back blip for Wednesday.
--------------------------------------------------

When I found out my toaster wasn’t waterproof…
I was shocked.

Never shout into a colander.
It’ll strain your voice.

I went to the doctor because every time I opened my eyes, I vomited everywhere.
He looked me over and said it was the worst case of see sickness he’d ever encountered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.