Capital adventures

By marchmont

Not quite Beechgrove

Busy day, busy week and first day for a couple of weeks with no pool visit.  Out first to get my 12 weekly energy boost, then a swift walk round to the bus and a long journey to the coiffeur.  That is more restful as I get to sit and talk.

I had an appointment scheduled for the afternoon but I'm having second thoughts and luckily the other party was going to be late so I postponed, probably indefinitely.  Then some Board 1-1's and a meeting with A.  It is quite wearing doing back to back Teams meetings.  I won't miss that.  

The weather outside wasn't great so I couldn't have done any gardening anyway.  Pretty stormy with heavy showers.  After the last conversation I attempted to emulate Beechgrove Garden in stringing up the tomato, cucumber and courgette plants.  Not quite how it looked on the TV.

The extra money for energy costs was announced today.  A bribe. I watched some of that and then started to watch 'Suspicion' - b&w with Cary Grant and Joan Fonatine.  I bit too close to experiences I have witnessed so gave up and yet another early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.