Capital adventures

By marchmont

How does your garden grow?

With difficulty as the supplies I paid for on Friday arrived!

Elsewhere - I slept in! After waking in the middle of the night as usual I woke at 7.20! Was still in pool by 7.27. I drove, the car port doesn't keep the bike saddle dry and it did rain, a bit. Being Wednesday I could only do 30 minutes as I have meetings from 9.

It rained a lot more later but the guys did manage to do some work. The skip arrived and the power washer washed.

I had one of those days. A short team meeting turned into a heavy session about feelings and the undercurrents in the organisation. It is quite toxic, not helped by a complete misunderstanding about roles. I felt quite drained but it was more or less straight into a meeting with the Chair followed by quick lunch and then a meeting on the budgets.

Quick change of hats and direction then 3 back to back College 1-1s, a College EGM and a 4th 1-1. It was nearly 7 before I finished. Outside it was clearing and the sun was reappearing.

Ate and drank and watched some Springwatch and SHOTY and then I gave in. So tired.

No sign of bank letter, still no online access. My ire is not abating.

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.