Sixteen!!!

TT was off to work early.  I was out for my walk relatively early and it was a lovely morning.  I spotted a  swan and one cygnet on the river.  Maybe there is only one this year.  There were quite far away, but I must investigate further.
 
I had some present sorting out to do when I got back home before I logged onto work, as it is BB’s birthday. And just like that,  he is sixteen today.  He appeared at some point late-ish morning, but I was interviewing all morning, so couldn’t even speak to him.  By the time I could escape the interviews, he had opened all his present and cards.  I  was sad that he had opened them all on his own. 
 
I had such a busy day again as we have a big deadline looming.  BB had football training tonight, and he wanted to go, so we didn’t even go out for a nice birthday tea.  He chose takeaway pizza instead.  Worst of all, I have not had time to bake a cake.  He was quite ok about that – and I have promised I will bake tomorrow and we can celebrate properly then.  Poor BB, though he has done very well today – the front room is scattered with gifts.
 
On my walk tonight I saw a deer swim across the river.  Unfortunately I didn’t manage to get a picture of it.  I was too slow – or maybe it was too fast.
 
This is the card we gave BB.  One of the players had a six on his shirt.  I added a one!  The extra is a river scene from this morning - you can see the cygnet if you look closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.