Rhododendron

TT went off to work early and I had o make sure I got up and out for my walk early-ish, as I had to make sure BB got to school this morning.  He’s still on “study leave”, but had to go in to school for a cello practice.  He wasn’t there very long, and he came back looking for some breakfast.  I had the usual busy day – though not as stressful as it has been.  I did have a challenging task to do, and I called on some colleagues to provide me with some inspiration, but it was in very short supply.  I did manage to get out for a walk at lunchtime today, which is the first lunchtime walk in a while.
 
Later in the afternoon I had to rush outside to rescue my washing when it was blown off the line.  We have had a very lovely, but very very windy day.
 
I made a nice salmon and greens tea tonight, using up the home grown asparagus given to us by our next door neighbour.  Later I had to pop out for a  few supplies.
 
This rhododendron in the grounds of a derelict big house, is quite magnificent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.