Teasel

By Teasel

Camassia

A day off for me.  BB and I had a dentist appointment this morning in Edinburgh.  I can’t remember making it for today, but think I must have made it for after his exams while he was still on exam leave.  Anyway, it’s a good excuse to take the day off, especially as it coincides with a bank holiday Monday.  It was very grey, but didn’t feel too cold when we left home.   It felt colder in Edinburgh and I was glad I had put a jacket in my bag, as I needed to put it on.  BB had not brought a jacket and regretted it.  He wanted to look for a couple of things for his birthday, so as we had a bit of time to kill so we wandered through the St James Centre.  He didn’t see anything, so we headed on to the dentist.  We were both delighted to get a clean bill of health from the dentist.  As soon as we were outside BB announced that he was starving!
 
Our dentist is very near to Stockbridge, so we wandered down there and got him something to eat and continued our wander which took us to the Botanics  I hadn’t been to the Botanics for a long time and it was lovely to wander, especially as there was lots to see and the sun came out, which meant my jacket went back in my bag.  We could have spent ages wandering, but had a lunch reservation at Dishoom – a post exams, post dentist, pre birthday treat for BB.  We were given  window table which was nice.   BB knew what he wanted and so did I.  He ate far more than me and almost with his last mouthful said he was stuffed!  Not long after that the waitress brought him a birthday desert “on the house” for his birthday – which was really lovely of them.  He “forced” it down, but let me eat some of the chilli ice cream.
 
We left replete and continued our wander around a few shops.  He still didn’t see anything he wanted, so  we went home empty handed.  Once home, he headed out with R, and I sat down in the sunshine with my book.  I think I promptly dozed off!! 
 
I didn’t make any tea, as I knew that BB and I really didn’t need anything.  I did cook TT a quick and easy meal when he came home from work.  I then headed out for a lovely evening walk in the sunshine.  As I was getting near home, I bumped into R – she had just walked BB home!
 
There were lots of beautiful flowers in bloom in the Botanics.  I rather liked this swathe of camassia.  There are some other lovely blooms in the extras - paris japonica, a magnificnet rhododendron and white meconopsis..  The beautiful wistreria was near the dentist surgery.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.