Still In Bud

Back to work for me, but BB had another day off school.  I managed a walk before work and avoided the rain, but had a slight panic when I saw kids going to school – then I realised they were primary kids.  It must have just been the secondary kids who got the day off.  It was another grey old day and I spent all day catching up and being told about things that were coming my way.
Tea was a combination of leftovers from the fridge and was great – an odd mixture, but good.
I then went out for a  quick walk as it was the best part of the day, before coming home to bake a chocolate Guinness cake, as requested, for tomorrow.  And then there was some wrapping to be done.
The hawthorn is well behind this year.  Some bits are in bloom, but a lot of it is still in bud.  I noticed it was all still in bud when visiting my parents at the weekend, in the frozen north. We need some sunshine and heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.