Boats

Yet again the weather forecast for today was rubbish, but it was dry this morning (after much rain overnight).  I went for a wee walk to warm up my knee, then for a 4.5 mile run, hoping that it didn’t rain.  It was freezing though.  I can’t believe that I still need a thermal top for running and wished I had worn my gloves. 
I risked hanging my washing out then headed off to check out the new takeaway for lunch.  I came home with bagels and cookies, which all went down very well.  It’s always good to support new businesses.
I dragged BB out for a walk.  He chose Dunbar where we did our usual walk along the cliffs, by the harbour, along the beach and back through the town.  It was freezing and I was glad I had my scarf and gloves on and was wishing I had worn my winter coat.  Is it really late May?
Next I did a supermarket shop and then came home and made tea, so that I could feed BB before he went to football training.  The evening just disappeared.
These boats were looking colourful on an otherwise grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.