Breakfast

An early start today as I had to go into the office.  It was planned late yesterday, when my boss asked me to join him at a meeting.  I was quite happy to go in as I haven’t been in for ages.  It was good to go to a real meeting with real people after two years  I think many of the people there also felt the same – renewing face to face connections with colleagues we haven’t seen in the flesh for over two years.  I also got to meet my boss in person for the very first time.
 
Apart from all that excitement – my day was busy, though not as stressful as yesterday.  I did work late again though – just to get through my in box from last week.
 
That meant I got home late.  TT had saved me some tea.  BB had been out playing football with friends and then he had been at touch rugby – so he had a busy afternoon.
 
I went for a  quick walk this evening to get my daily steps.
 
This chap was munching away on a bowling green when I was on my way to work this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.