Tulip

All good things have to come to an end, and so it was back to work for me today.  Usual routine – I started my day with a  walk.  It was a lovely warm and bright morning.  It was then home to sit at my laptop for far longer than I would have liked.  My in box was bulging, and I have only skimmed over it.  There was a stressful meeting with my boss this afternoon, in that he was stressed about something and he shared that stress with me. 
 
I managed a very quick catch up with my team.  I also had to chair a short meeting with some senior colleagues.  Thanks to one of my colleagues for arranging that for my first day back! 
 
I thought it was very quiet this morning when I was out for my walk.  At some point during the day I realised that it is a local holiday and the schools are off – which explains the lack of activity this morning.    I headed out for a  walk this evening to make up for my lack of activity today.  Thank goodness for longer evenings.
 
We got news this evening that one of TT’s aunts died today.  The eldest sibling of his late dad.  She was 95.  She outlived them all.
 
This is the last of our tulips – still hanging on.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.