Fields

Another day with no real plans as BB’s football was cancelled as the opposition couldn’t get a team together.  Hurrah!  Roll on the end of the season.  BB had his last session helping at mini rugby – and it was a mammoth shift as they had an awards ceremony.  TT went to church and I eventually dragged myself out for a run. I wore my new running shoes for the first time.  I’ve had them a few months, but couldn’t wear them when it was so wet and muddy.  They felt odd, they sounded odd.  I think they will take a wee bit of getting used to.  They are fine to walk in - but feel quite different to my old and very well worn running shoes when running.
 
There were no buzzards today, but I did swallow one of those horrid black hanging flies – St Mark’s flies.  Yuk!  There were hundreds of them – hard to avoid.
 
TT rustled up some lunch and then retreated to an afternoon of marking.  I pottered then did a supermarket shop before going out for a walk.  I couldn’t persuade the boys to join me.  I did a circuit taking in Pencraig, East Linton and Hailes Castle.  I met no one!  I made it back to the car just before a tremendous downpour and drove  home through a very heavy shower.
 
TT was in the midst of cooking a roast chicken dinner when I returned.   He obviously felt he had to compete with his mum, who provided the same last Sunday.
 
The evening just disappeared – with unwelcome thoughts of going back to work tomorrow.
 
This is the view soon after I set off on my walk.  There was no view when I got back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.