Comfrey

A slow-ish kind of a day.  There were no real plans, so we all did our own thing.  For BB that meant getting up late, lazing around then going off with a group of friends to watch the Edinburgh, Glasgow rugby game at Murrayfield.  They came back and went straight to a friend’s house.  He re-appeared around midnight!
 
TT spent most of the day in the garden, planting things, tidying things, cutting the grass and tending to  all his chilli and tomato plants. 
 
I took things slowly and started off reading my book, then getting on with some chores before popping into town for some birthday shopping.  It wasn’t terribly successful – but the teen hasn’t given me much to go on.  What do you get a soon to be sixteen year old boy?  I also picked up some paninis for lunch – the boys were delighted with theirs.  Mine was gorgonzola and pear which was very nice.
 
After lunch TT went out for a haircut, BB disappeared off and I eventually dragged myself out for a walk.  I came back along the river and spotted that the swan who has been sitting on a nest, was not there.  I wonder if the eggs have hatched? I didn’t see  any swans or cygnets, apart from a pair of swans further down the river.
 
TT was making tea when I got back – chicken rogan josh.  It was very nice.  Later we watched a movie and wondered when BB was going to appear!
 
The comfrey by the river has really shot up over the past couple of weeks.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.