Wet Tulips

The weather forecast was for rain, and it did indeed rain – all day.  What an absolutely grim day.  Grey, wet, windy and cold.  Not at all what we want in the middle of May.  I didn’t run, I didn’t even walk. I pottered and got stuck into some chores until it was time to collect lunch.  I risked walking down town as the rain had eased a bit, so I didn’t get too wet, 
More chores in the afternoon and then I donned my winter coat again and popped out to the supermarket.  I got wet, but not unbearably wet.
I baked an apple cake and made caponata for tea – aubergines at last. Later, as the rain had gone off, I went out for a quick walk before a bit of HIGNFY.
This wonderful display of tulips is in the corner of a garden of a house which seems to be for sale again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.