Teasel

By Teasel

Traprain Law

I woke very early again and just couldn’t get comfortable.  My back was still not good.  I eventually got up with thoughts of reading my book, but I couldn’t concentrate.  After a few hours it seemed to be easing off a  wee bit, so I took the opportunity to go out for a walk, which helped hugely again.   It was another grey day with the haar in.  I believe the  rest of the country has had a beautiful hot and sunny day, but not in East Lothian.
 
After lunch, TT retreated and hid himself away to do more marking.  I pottered, but eventually went for a walk, doing a circuit from Pencraig via East Linton and Hailes Castle and my back felt fine until I got home and sat down again.  The weather was rubbish – as you can see in the blip.  When I was walking into the chilly breeze I had my coat, scarf and gloves on – in the middle of May!!! 
 
I had picked up tings for tea on my way home, but got in to find TT cooking a chicken curry – he had raided the freezer and the fridge.  It was very nice.
 
Later I took some painkillers before I went to bed, hoping that my back improves overnight.
 
This is Traprain Law – not that you can see very much of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.