Teasel

By Teasel

Copper Beech

It seemed like quite a nice morning and day, though I don’t think it was ever overly warm.  Work was work.  I was in the office, and a few colleagues were also in.  After last night’s debacle, I made sure I left in time to catch my bus this evening and I avoided any seagulls!
 
TT and I were on the same bus and got home to find the door locked.  We thought BB just hadn’t been out all day, but in fact he was out.  He had gone to tartan touch rugby, followed by a training session with the seniors.  After over two months injured he was definitely glad to be back, although his hamstring aches, in fact his body aches.  He commented that he needs to get his fitness back. 
 
After tea I walked down to the supermarket for a few things.  All in all a rather mundane day.
 
This small copper beach tree caught my eye at lunchtime.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.