The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Jubilee fever

I don't remember taking this shot. I was trying to snap one of a bee-themed face mask from the same stall. I bought it for a colleague's birthday. I suspect the mask-wearing days are not completely behind us. 

Anyway, the lady on the stall had made all the buunting herself, and by the end of the day she'd sold out. I'm not a fan myself, lived in Stepney/Whitehall in East London at the time of skinheads, so the Union flag has racist and imperial connotations for me. I've been threatened by skinheads on the tube platform late at night.A far cry from the Cotswolds, with its Jubilee tea parties!

Another day of poor sales in the market. I can't go on in this way. We' re happy at home now though, relaxed on the sofa after two days in the public eye.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.