The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sculptural seed heads

GG and I went over to Nature in Art, at Twigworth, near Gloucester, to see the Wildlife Artists' show.For so w reason I hadn't clocked that it was an international show, and thought that I'd be seeing examples of British wildlife. There were an awful lot of lions...

Rain started, so we had lunch in the cafe there and then walked around the grounds afterwards, when the shower had passed. It wasn't a walk by any means. GG hadn't been to the place before, though, so it was an experience.

When we got back I watched Monsters University on TV.
I may have slept through part of it, but it's a fun film.

I was saddened to hear of the poor prognosis for a youngish man I know. He took medicine for Crohn's disease, and suffered a rare side effect: cancer. He is going to need more bone marrow/stem cell treatment/chemotherapy, but still the outlook isn't good. He is less than 50 years old. I may have mentioned him before, he and his family are on my mind. I did not know about the carcinogenic medicine until today, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.