A day in the life

By Shelling

Side angle

This is it for today, a side angle from my working spot at the theatre, again as the stage master. This time my task is, apart of being responsible for security issues, to be the light-technician. The performance is an hour and a half long, with a ton of cues where to change the light and pull the curtain and so on, and to be generally supportive to the performers. Young girls, apart from two guys, who are doing their final show. This scene is from "The Swan-lake" but there are also bits of other musicals like "Chicago". They are very good and enthusiastic, today was the dress rehearsal, tomorrow is the real thing in front of family, friends and generally interested. It's great fun.

Nothing much happened in the evening, I was too tired to start on something but at least I completed a three kilometre jogging round.
Good night, I better get some sleep, it's another long day tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.