La Cathedrale Sacre Coeur

Up and out for breakfast this morning. We had a quick bite to eat and a very strong coffee. Then we hit the shops for a while.

We took the Metro to Montmartre, where we caught the funicular up to the Sacre Coeur. We went inside and witnessed the beginning of another beautiful Mass.

We wandered down the streets, teaming with other tourists, before looking around some other shops and little streets.

We found our way back to La Gare du Nord, and our Eurostar train back to London.

Home now. It's 9.15 pm and I'm ready for bed. I have Mass in the morning and then am going to watch niece E playing football. I believe that Dad and I are going to Homebase after that!

Thank you Bigsis for a wonderful few days in Paris. We have some memories which will last forever. I'll keep on processing the pics and maybe post some of them to my blipblog.

Love you Bigsis. XXX

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.