Capital adventures

By marchmont

The Celtic Fringe

Another mixed day weatherwise but turned out better than forecast.  I got the regular laundry done, turned the bedroom back to a space for J&D and ate the last magic muffins.

Then to meet K via Alfie.  I left the car at the Manor and walked to WPR and then into town.  That was hard, confirming I am sitting too much and not walking enough.

The town was mobbed, plenty tourists and definitely back to a 2019 vibe.  It's Marathon weekend and I was meeting my Welsh ex colleague who is a runner, her first Marathon. 

We sat in the garden at what was the Circus Cafe and is now Mary's, drank coffee and ate cake.  I was going to get a bus back to the Manor but ended up walking back (an easier trek) through the Meadows that were buzzing with people and cricketers but no sign of Lady Findhorn sunning herself.  I did a reputable 15k steps today, not that I believe in that step counting nonsense.

Picked up the wedding clothes from the Manor and then home to have a late dinner and Beck. 

Shoulder is sore again.  I think it may be a long night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.