Capital adventures

By marchmont

It's a good day

I woke early but relaxed and got up just after 8. My turn for Coffee Club which meant doing some housework and making chocolate cookies. I also sorted out the new frames and assembled one of the IKEA storage units. All before 11.

After coffee, cookies and fizz I sorted the wall planters and a couple of pots, had a wee sew in the sun and then moved a couple of other things go out a more pleasing outlook. I also installed the trail camera.

The weather was  one minute sunny and warm, the next hazier and cooler. Had to go down to NMC to collect an important item and then to WPR to feed the even friendlier Alfie.

A relaxing evening, the rest of the fizz, venison rendang and strawberries and ice cream. Then an early night. Long day tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.