Capital adventures

By marchmont

What's it all about?

A beautiful morning. I did a few house things, phoned the Manor to get the expected approval for the plans and then spent the rest of the day in the gardening. It was slightly cooler than yesterday and a gusty wind but good for working in. Later on it clouded over and threatened to rain, but that came to naught. 

Got nearly all the superfluity of plants planted. I'm now worried that with 2 weeks away in the summer that may also come to naught. In between planting I cut back the pieris to reduce its height and tried to solve the problem of the sooty leaves. I also cut back the winter clematis and got rid of a few weeds. And I 'Willowproofed' the few seeds I've planted and cut the grass.

I'd finished by 4 so off to IKEA to return two frames and buy replacements. Back via the garden centre and then down to WPR to feed Alfie. I was definitely beginning to feel the effects of yesterday's tumble and today's efforts. 

It was a lovely, of slightly breezy evening. Booked the flights for Mum's birthday trip to France and watched some rubbish. Struggled through ep 3 of 'Guilt'. I have lost the plot but I did manage to stay up till 10 pm. What happened to that night owl? The summer duvet went on this morning so hopefully a better night's sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.