Capital adventures

By marchmont

Olivia's rose

The rose bought for Olivia, Olivia Rose Austen, is just in flower.  This one was moved form a pot, where it flowered prolifically, to the front garden and suffered in last year's drought, and my absence. It seems to have recovered.  I hope the same can be said for my winter flowering cherry which is suffering extreme leaf drop.

A beautiful sunny morning and a lovely drive west.  Turns out it was a holiday in Cumbernauld but I only realised when I got into the empty car park.

Interviews this morning and what I hope will be a good result. S shared some inf about a family issue that marred her week off and may have long term ramifications.  Hard.  Then early afternoon a hot meeting in a stuffy room about admin procedures.  I managed to get away at the proper time and feed Alfie in good time to get home and sit in the garden, with a quaffable rose and my sewing. I fell asleep for 30 minutes in the sun.  I sat at the front for a while but it was too breezy and so I retreated to the house for dinner, the last Jeremy Paxman University Challenge (I supported the winners, Durham) and Steeltown Murders.  Then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.