Wildflowers

A quiet, cold and showery day today. I went into town for a paper, but nothing to photograph. There was a bike race going through town, but I couldn't find out what time people would be coming through and I didn't fancy standing for ages in the cold trying to avoid the showers. So I took some photos of the wildflowers in my wild garden. The individual flowers are looking lovely, although fewer than last year, perhaps due to the very dry Spring. My main is a poppy, and my extra is (I think) all the 'corns' - cornflower, corn marigold, corn chamomile, and corn cockle. Whilst out there I could hear the fledgling blue tits calling to their parents for food, the parents are still visiting the garden to get the mealworms and bits of fat, not surprising given how cold it is (max of 12C today). I'm just watching the first set of the Nadal match, looks like we could get an upset, Rafa looks like he isn't at full fitness. He's playing Felix Auger-Aliassime, whose coach is........ Toni Nadal aka 'uncle Toni'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.