Getting Prepared

Well I was intending to put my bunting up this morning, but it was still quite windy with rain forecast, so I did some housework instead. This afternoon I went to the Bowls Club to try it out. I had 121 tuition and played a few practice games which I enjoyed. I’ll just have to see how my arthritic hip is tomorrow, but I’m hoping it’s ok and I’ll be able to go a couple of times a week. It would be handy as only a 6 min walk from my house! I had a text today inviting me for a Spring Booster Covid vaccine. As there seems no information on this for people like me who’ve already had 3 primary jabs and a booster, I rang 119 who said I should have had it after 3 months after my jab in Jan (the nurse at the surgery said 6 months), so I’ve booked it for tomorrow in Fakenham. I enjoyed watching the end of the match with the 19 year old Holger Rune beating Tsitsipas, another good teenager who seems to really enjoy his tennis - great to see really excellent new players on the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.