Swings .....

..... and roundabouts.

It's been one of those days.

A busy day at work, that was mostly enjoyable. After work I headed home and found that my washing machine that I had put on before work was stuck three quaters of the way through the cycle. I had a tinker with the dial and listen to check all the microswitches on the cam timer were working and without opening the machine up have narrowed it down to the drum motor that appears to have gone kaput. I've had the washing machine for 13 years and have already replaced the pump on it a few years back, so it's time for me to get a new one. I could replace the motor but I suspect other parts will continue to break down more frequently and in the end it will be a false economy.

The P's had kindly invited me to join them for a meal down the pub this evening, so I gave them a call before setting off and they let me use their washing machine to finish off the half washed load that was soaking wet in my machine. We had a very enjoyable time at the pub and mini Pea was attracting lots of attention from all the ladies in there. After the meal I shocked the P's by not having a pudding ( I shocked myself a bit as well ).

I headed back to the P's house after the meal to pick up my now not so wet washing from their machine and then had a trip over to the park to photograph an Iridium flare and the International Space Station (ISS) flying over. The flare was just after 9pm and the sky was still fairly bright making the photo over expose on the 30 second exposure. There was still a bit of light in the sky 20 minutes later when I took this photo of The ISS, but you can just about see it's trail halfway between the treeline and the height of the moon.

There was a teenage couple in the playground who asked me what I was photographing and sat on the swings to watch the ISS fly over as I took my photo. There is another Iridium satellite flare just before midnight and if I manage to get a photo of it I'll add a link here but until then I'll be looking online for a new washing machine, so today's blip has been .....


..... Swings and roundabouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.