Through the wardrobe...

It's been a full on Ivy day and although we scouted the dragonfly pond I didn't get a clear shot of any of them nor of anything else today apart from the royal scion and his family. 

Trouble is, once I tried to make a Narnia title that started "The Scion, the ..." it was both far too easy and far too hard to complete it. Of course every shop window is full of jubilee faff. Doesn't she look pleased to be wearing second hand clothes? Good legs though...

I've no definite feelings about our hereditary elites because I can't think of a better system. I do find it hard though watching the money that's being spent on plastic flags and bunting when half of us can't afford both heating and eating. Happily I'll not be around for the interminable picnics and street parties.

It's all very well having royalty, but when they wang their Bentleys around the corner at you on a gentle Cotswold bimble and expect you to take to the hedgerow, well, it's enough to make one republican...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.