fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Delphinium Macro drops

The main one is a Delphinium drenched in droplets from the rains that have continued into May after most rainfall ever in April.  Now May has been the same as most rain since days of Harry Truman .....everything is soaked!     I love Delphiniums because my mon's mom grew them and I never knew her..She died from colon cancer at 54 when my mom was in her twenties and right after my parents had married.  My mom often talked about her mom's beautiful Delphiniums.  When my son was married we included some in our Dil's bouquet and his boutiner .  My friend Martha was a florist so she came out here and did the flowers . So now I plant them in pots on our deck too.    
    The extra is one I call frog eyes for Sillly Saturday:)  Backblipped to Sunday , but added the silly saturday in extra.  C'est la vie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.