Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Remembering ALL the Fallen.....

I made a terrific discovery today   I went by our Veterans Memorial Park in OTOW.  I saw a beautiful, flowered wreath at a fairly new memorial stone.   It still had new dirt around the stone from placement for today.
      I got off of my bike to get a picture.   I was really surprised to see that the stone was in memorial of all the service dogs that have fallen while guiding our troops.  I was very surprised, and very touched at the honor placed on our canine friends who go forward to guide the way for our service men.
    While I know the dogs have been instrumental in service, I had never before seen a monument in honor to their service.  Being a canine lover, I was deeply touched and embarrassed by my lack of thought for the working dogs.       I have always honored the members of  my family and special friends that had sacrificed for my freedom.     I will never forget the side kicks of the servicemen , again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.